For more than 30 years, TGWA has provided hundreds of students across Texas with collegiate scholarships. The TGWA Scholarship Foundation is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization created to further the mission of the Texas Ground Water Association by awarding scholarships to Texas undergraduate students who have a background or interest in groundwater and the water well drilling industry.

The Foundation accepts scholarship applications between May 15 and June 30 every year. For more information about the Foundation's operation and eligibility requirements, view our Bylaws. For more information, please email us.

2021-2022 TGWA Scholarship Foundation Application Now Open

The deadline to submit the application is June 30
. The TGWA Scholarship Foundation Board will convene during the upcoming Annual Convention scheduled for August 1-4, 2021 to select recipients. Please read the procedures and eligibility rules before applying.

Apply here

TGWA Scholarship Foundation Board of Directors

  • Pete Brien, President (2021)
  • Mike Pyburn, Vice President/Treasurer (2023)
  • Chad Hillis, Secretary (2022)
  • Jim Jackson (2021)
  • Dennis Kern (2022)
  • John Waugh (2022)
  • Moshe Draznin (2021)
  • Dale Felder (2023)
  • Terry Lowe (2023)

Fall 2020/Spring 2021 Recipients
Congratulations to the Fall 2020/ Spring 2021 scholarship recipients. Sterling Morrison, Christiana Perez, and Thomas Mullen were the top three applicants.

Sterling Morrison

   Christiana Perez

Thomas Mullen
Olivia Allen

Catherine Arnold

Mac Aulbach
Andrea Bettle
Andrew Bettle
Clay Brunson
Mikaela Calami
Riley Calk
Myla Childers
Cassidy Crowell
Lena Deharde

Derrick Doggett
Logan Doggett

Cooper Gamblin

Kennedy Guerra
Stephen Harrington
Abby Hill
Madison Hill

Brittany Hogle

John Jones

Ariadne Ortiz

Zachary Pike
Eryka Pruitt
Emily Schmuck

Samantha Scott

Zoie Stevens

Caden Wyatt


TGWA promotes and supports the interests and welfare of Texas water well drillers and the Texas water well industry.

Copyright © TGWA 2020

(512) 472-7437 phone

3755 S. Capital of Texas Hwy, Suite 105

Austin, Texas 78704


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software